Posted on

Hush it, Not much for prosperity gospel

I was listening to Joyce Myers an while I don’t agree with everything she says,she said something very profound. My husband an I have always had issues with people who had no problem speaking on what we didn’t do good enough(Now or in the past), or what we did wrong. We have great plans for 2016 and if it’s in God’s  will we pray our small family has freedom.

   I don’t expect things to be positive and flowers all the time. I am all for constructive criticism and HELPING someone move past hang ups that no longer exist or are dying. I will no longer accept any negative things spoken into my life or the ones I love. If you don’t have something nice to say, God bless it if it comes out of your mouth because you better be willing to help change it.

    Joyce said in her sermon
“Well God I stopped being negative and nothing good has rewarded it.” And she looked into the Word of God and felt his response was
“It doesn’t do any good just to Shut Up, you got to start saying The Right Things.”

My 2016 isn’t full of resolutions, it’s full of intent.

I pray and hope everyone has a blessed and Safe New Years Eve. Hope to see you flourish in 2016.

About ohmblossom

Dog handler, mom, cancer survivor,CNA, trying new things and meeting new people

Leave a comment