Posted on

Truth is

Tomorrow I go to get blood drawn to see what’s going on with my thyroid an if I am considered diabetic. I pray and hope that’s not the case, but I also know over the years I should have paid attention to health. We get wrapped up in trying to keep up with others we forget to keep ourselves whole.

I’ve lost my mind and my muchness as the mad hatter would say. Trying to give my son a “family” make sure he wasn’t in a bad public education setting and trying to keep up with what people said “I should provide for him as a parent.”
Forgetting to keep in mind my health has been pretty close to horrible after my cancer diagnosis. Surgeries and hospital visits…

I was so wrapped up in my son doing activities and keeping up with other people’s parenting. I have completely forgotten that he needs and wants me around. That he is happy with how his life is and he hates that I get upset when someone or something makes me feel bad as a parent.

I am going to be more proactive this year in preventive care. I may go back to an obgyn  (not sure I’m ready for that yet) . I know I need to be there for him, because I love him, and he’s my soul purpose to not giving up.

Forget keeping up with the Jones, I need to keep up with me and mine.

About hippiefamilia

Dog handler, mom, cancer survivor,CNA, trying new things and meeting new people

2 responses to “Truth is

  1. Hope your test results come out okay or at least that the doctors have a good solution/plan for whatever the results might be. It seems that cancer is getting to everyone these days.

  2. We hope your tests came back okay. *ear licks *Noodle

Leave a Reply

