Posted on

Month of Give Day 4

When I was younger I had cancer. My son was very little an I know he probably never grasped why I was so tired all the time. My grandfather was battling cancer at the same time, he was my son’s favorite person. We were lucky enough to have a small community of people who hung tight. Some kids are not as fortunate.

This day of Give, I invited you to check out KidsKonnected. Kids Konnected

It’s a site to help kids who have a parent battling cancer or lost their battle with cancer. Check out resources around your local area or ask a local treatment center how you can volunteer to help some families. You never know how close to home it can get.

About hippiefamilia

Dog handler, mom, cancer survivor,CNA, trying new things and meeting new people

Leave a Reply

